Podcast (Hördauer: 1 Min.)

Wünschen Sie sich Cloud-Einblicke von Experten, die an vorderster Front tätig sind? Dann hören Sie bei Cloud Talk zu

Führungspersönlichkeiten äußern sich zu digitaler Transformation, Container und Kubernetes, IoT und Edge Computing, Multi-Cloud, Hybrid...

Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve / Rackspace Technology

Jeff DeVerter, CTO von Rackspace, ist seit mehr als 10 Jahren Rackspace-Mitarbeiter und kann bereits auf eine mehr als 20-jährige Karriere im Technologiebereich zurückblicken. Er hat rasante Veränderungen in der Branche miterlebt und glaubt, dass sich diese künftig noch rascher ereignen werden. Somit ist Jeff DeVerter der ideale Moderator für die neue Podcast-Reihe „Cloud Talk“ von Rackspace Solve. In Cloud Talk führt er Interviews mit einigen der einflussreichsten Experten, die diese einschneidenden Veränderungen an vorderster Front miterleben. Sie teilen ihr Wissen und geben Aufschluss über alle Aspekte rund um Cloud, Technologie und wie man stets verbunden bleibt.

„Im Laufe meiner Karriere habe ich unglaublich viele Veränderungen miterlebt und daran mitgewirkt“, so Jeff DeVerter. Er denkt dabei unter anderem an den explosionsartigen Anstieg von Managed Hosting, die Supportanforderungen im Hinblick auf Hyperscale-Clouds sowie den aktuellen Fokus auf geschäftskritische Anwendungen und Cloud-native Entwicklung. „Rackspace-Mitarbeiter haben diese digitale Transformation seit jeher an vorderster Front mitgestaltet und ich freue mich sehr, dass ich daran Anteil haben konnte. Jetzt beschäftigt sich diese Podcast-Reihe mit themenbezogenen und unverzichtbaren Aspekten unserer Branche – aus Sicht der Menschen und Unternehmen, die diese Transformation Tag für Tag selbst miterleben.“

In Cloud Talk hören Sie von Führungspersönlichkeiten mehr zu Themen wie digitale Transformation, Container und Kubernetes, IoT und Edge Computing, Multi-Cloud, Hybrid Cloud und mehr. Die Sendungen sind mit einer Dauer von unter einer halben Stunde kurz und prägnant. Sie sind über Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Stitcher, TuneIn, Google Podcasts und weitere Podcast-Plattformen verfügbar.

 

 

 

Listen & Subscribe:
Subscribe via Apple Podcasts Subscribe via Google Podcasts Subscribe via Spotify Subscribe via Stitcher Subscribe via TuneIn

Beteiligen Sie sich am Gespräch: Finden Sie Solve auf Twitter and LinkedIn, oder folgen Sie über RSS.

Stay on top of what's next in technology

Learn about tech trends, innovations and how technologiest are working today.

Subscribe

Über den Verfasser

Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve

The Solve team is made up of a curator team, an editorial team and various technology experts as contributors.

The curator team:

  • Tolga Tarhan, CTO, Rackspace Technology
  • Jeff...

Erfahren Sie mehr

Solve Strategy Series

Registrieren Sie sich für eine oder alle dieser globalen Veranstaltungen, an denen Branchen-Influencer, Experten, Technologen und Führungskräfte teilnehmen.

Jetzt registrieren

Podcast (1 minute listen)

Want Cloud Insight from Experts on the Frontlines? Listen to Cloud Talk

Leaders discuss digital transformation, containers and Kubernetes, IoT and edge computing, multicloud, hybrid cloud and more.

Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve / Rackspace Technology

Rackspace CTO Jeff DeVerter has been a Racker for over a decade with a career in tech that stretches back more than 20 years. He’s seen the industry evolve at a remarkable speed, and believes the pace is likely to accelerate. That’s why Jeff is the perfect host for Rackspace Solve’s new podcast series, “Cloud Talk.” In Cloud Talk, Jeff interviews some of the most influential experts on the frontlines of this dramatic change, to share their knowledge and insights on all things cloud, technology and staying connected.

“The amount of change I’ve witnessed and been a part of during my career is nothing short of amazing,” explains Jeff, recalling the explosion of managed hosting, the support needs related to hyperscale clouds, and the current focuses on business-critical applications and cloud-native development. “Rackers have always been on the cutting edge of this digital transformation, and I’ve been fortunate enough to be a part of all of it. Now this new podcast series will delve into topical and vital subjects for our industry, as told through the perspectives of the people and the companies who are living this transformation on a daily basis.”

In Cloud Talk, you can expect to hear leaders discuss such topics as digital transformation, containers and Kubernetes, IoT and edge computing, multicloud, hybrid cloud and more. Shows will be short and sweet — under half an hour each — and available from Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Stitcher, TuneIn, Google Podcasts and anywhere else podcasts are found.

Listen & Subscribe:
Subscribe via Apple Podcasts Subscribe via Google Podcasts Subscribe via Spotify Subscribe via Stitcher Subscribe via TuneIn

Join the Conversation: Find Solve on Twitter and LinkedIn, or follow along via RSS.

Stay on top of what's next in technology

Learn about tech trends, innovations and how technologiest are working today.

Subscribe

About the Author

Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve

The Solve team is made up of a curator team, an editorial team and various technology experts as contributors.

The curator team:

  • Tolga Tarhan, CTO, Rackspace Technology
  • Jeff...

Read More

Sign up for the Solve newsletter

The Solve monthly newsletter brings thoughtfully curated IT insights from analysts, influencers and experts — directly to you.

Subscribe Now