Adopting AI

Best Practices für den Einsatz von KI und Machine Learning

KI und Machine Learning sind längst nicht mehr nur etwas für große Unternehmen. Hier zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Unternehmen jeder Größe mit diesen zukunftsweisenden Technologien arbeiten können.

Künstliche Intelligenz und Machine Learning gibt es bereits seit den 1950er Jahren. Doch erst in den letzten zehn Jahren haben sie sich in der Geschäftswelt durchgesetzt. Richtig angewandt, steigern diese Technologien Mitarbeitereffizienz, Geschwindigkeit und Rendite.

Doch nicht jedes Unternehmen nutzt diese innovativen Fähigkeiten.

Die bisher umfangreichste Studie zum Einsatz von KI und Machine Learning wurde vom U.S. Census Bureau durchgeführt und ergab, dass diese Technologien in erster Linie von großen Unternehmen mit mehr als 250 Mitarbeitern eingesetzt werden (24,8 %), weit mehr als in Unternehmen mit weniger als 10 Mitarbeitern (7,7 %).

Heute hat sich der Markt für KI und Machine Learning weiterentwickelt, sodass Unternehmen jeder Größe diese Fähigkeiten zu nutzen können – von vorkonfigurierten Modellen über fertige Datensätze bis hin zu verschiedenen Datenspeicheroptionen. In der neuesten Folge von AI & U unterhält sich Miriya Molina, Professional Services Delivery Architect bei Rackspace Technology®, mit Dr. Khobaib Zaamout, Data Science Architect bei Onica by Rackspace Technology, über die Möglichkeiten für Unternehmen jeder Größe, KI und Machine Learning einzusetzen.

Hören Sie rein und erfahren Sie mehr über Folgendes:

  • Wie Unternehmen mit Hilfe von KI und Machine Learning ihre Prozesse verbessern können
  • Wie Sie die beiden Technologien im Betrieb einsetzen
  • Echte Anwendungsbeispiele für KI und Machine Learning
  • Best Practices für die Aufnahme und Speicherung von Daten

„Wir haben den Punkt erreicht, an dem fast jedes Unternehmen eine Lösung für KI oder Machine Learning implementieren kann, um Zeit zu sparen und den Gewinn zu steigern“, so Molina. „Doch wie können Unternehmen diese Aufgabe angehen?“ 

„Den Anfang machen Sie am besten“, so Zaamout, „indem Sie sich fragen, welches Problem Sie lösen möchten. Sehen Sie sich dann Ihre vorhandenen Entscheidungsprozesse an und sammeln Sie alle Daten, die Sie zum Erreichen dieses Ziels benötigen. Danach können Sie darüber nachdenken, wie Sie Ihre derzeitigen Prozesse mithilfe von KI und Machine Learning automatisieren können.“

Machine Learning erweist sich als besonders wertvoll in Situationen, die nicht deterministisch sind, erklärt Zaamout. „Wenn ich zum Beispiel Kopfschmerzen habe und Aspirin nehmen muss, gibt es dafür bereits eine Dosierungsempfehlung des Herstellers. Wenn Sie jedoch Landwirt sind und Ihre Ernteerträge von mehreren Variablen wie Sonnenlicht, Wasser und Dünger beeinflusst werden, könnten Sie mit Hilfe eines Machine-Learning-Modells die idealen Bedingungen für einen optimalen Ertrag ermitteln.“ 

Unternehmen, die gerade erst damit beginnen, sich mit KI und Machine Learning zu beschäftigen, können die heute verfügbaren, vorgefertigten Tools nutzen, um die Einführung zu beschleunigen. „Es gibt bereits zahlreiche vortrainierte Modelle“, so Zaamout. „Ein Unternehmen kann die für seine Ziele am besten geeignete Lösung auswählen, ein paar Anpassungen vornehmen und innerhalb von vier bis sechs Wochen damit arbeiten.“

Das Leistungsspektrum von KI und Machine Learning wird immer größer, so Zaamout. „Es handelt sich um ein rasant wachsendes Segment und wir erwarten in den nächsten Jahren zahlreiche Durchbrüche.“

 

Join the Conversation: Find Solve on Twitter and LinkedIn, or follow along via RSS.

Stay on top of what's next in technology

Learn about tech trends, innovations and how technologists are working today.

Subscribe

Bionic Arms

Das Geschenk von leichteren und schnelleren bionischen Armen für Kinder

About the Authors

rackspace logo

Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve

The Solve team is made up of a curator team, an editorial team and various technology experts as contributors. The curator team: Srini Koushik, CTO, Rackspace Technology Jeff DeVerter, Chief Technology Evangelist, Rackspace Technology The editorial team:  Gracie LePere, Program Manager Chris Schwartz, Editor & Producer  Larry Meyer, Creative Management Royce Stewart, Chief Designer  Simon Andolina, Design Tim Mann, Design Abi Watson, Design Debbie Talley, Production Manager  Chris Barlow, Editor  Kamalpreet Badasha, Writer Tim Hennessey Jr., Writer Stuart Wade, Writer Karen Taylor, Writer Brooke Kaczmarek, Social Media Manager  Meagan Fleming, Social Media Specialist

Read more about Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve

Adopting AI

Best Practices for Adopting AI and Machine Learning

AI and machine learning aren’t just for large companies anymore. Here’s how any company of any size can get started using the leading-edge technologies.

Artificial intelligence and machine learning were born in the 1950s, but only started to make a real impact in the mainstream business world over the past decade. Applied correctly, the two technologies are making humans more efficient and businesses faster and more profitable.

But not every company has embraced these leading-edge capabilities.

The broadest study to date on AI and machine learning adoption, conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, found that adoption is heavily skewed toward large companies with more than 250 employees, compared to organizations with fewer than 10 employees — 24.8% versus 7.7%.

Today the AI and machine learning marketplace has advanced in ways that make it possible for companies of all sizes to adopt the capabilities — from pre-configured models to ready-made datasets to multiple data storage options. On the latest episode of AI & U, Miriya Molina, Professional Services Delivery Architect at Rackspace Technology®, chats with Khobaib Zaamout, Ph.D., Data Science Architect at Onica by Rackspace Technology, about how any company of any size can get started with AI and machine learning.

Tune in to hear about:

  • How AI and machine learning help businesses improve processes
  • How to implement the two technologies into a business operation
  • Real-world AI and machine learning use case examples
  • Best practices for data ingestion and storage

“We’ve reached the point where almost any business can implement an AI or machine learning solution to help them save time and increase profits,” said Molina. “But how should companies get started?” 

“The best place to start,” said Zaamout, “is to ask yourself what problem you are trying to solve. Then look at your existing decision-making processes and gather all the data needed to meet that objective. Once that step is accomplished, then you can think about how to automate your current processes using AI and machine learning.”

Machine learning is particularly valuable in situations that are not deterministic, explained Zaamout. “For example, if I need to take aspirin for a headache, there is already a prescribed dosage recommendation from the manufacturer. But if you are a farmer and there are multiple variables impacting your crop yield, such as sunshine, water and fertilizer, a machine learning model could help determine the ideal conditions for achieving optimum output.”  

Organizations that are just getting started in AI and machine learning can leverage today’s ready-made tools to speed up the adoption process. “There are already many pretrained models available, for example,” said Zaamout. “An organization can choose the best one for their objectives, make a few tweaks, and be up and running within four to six weeks.”

The capabilities in AI and machine learning continue to expand, noted Zaamout. “It’s a rapidly growing field and we expect to see many breakthroughs in the coming years.”

 

Join the Conversation: Find Solve on Twitter and LinkedIn, or follow along via RSS.

Stay on top of what's next in technology

Learn about tech trends, innovations and how technologists are working today.

Subscribe
Bionic Arms

Giving Children the Gift of Lighter, Faster Bionic Arms

About the Authors

rackspace logo

Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve

The Solve team is made up of a curator team, an editorial team and various technology experts as contributors. The curator team: Srini Koushik, CTO, Rackspace Technology Jeff DeVerter, Chief Technology Evangelist, Rackspace Technology The editorial team:  Gracie LePere, Program Manager Chris Schwartz, Editor & Producer  Larry Meyer, Creative Management Royce Stewart, Chief Designer  Simon Andolina, Design Tim Mann, Design Abi Watson, Design Debbie Talley, Production Manager  Chris Barlow, Editor  Kamalpreet Badasha, Writer Tim Hennessey Jr., Writer Stuart Wade, Writer Karen Taylor, Writer Brooke Kaczmarek, Social Media Manager  Meagan Fleming, Social Media Specialist

Read more about Rackspace Technology Staff - Solve