Erfahrungsberichte von Kunden: WideTech

WideTech

Business

WideTech bietet Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) an und liefert seinen Kunden einen Mehrwert durch Geolokalisierungslösungen und -technologien, Satellitentracking, Remote-Monitoring und mobile Innovationen, mit denen sie ihre Geschäfte optimieren können. Seine Produkte dienen der Optimierung der Logistik für Fahrzeuge, Flotten und das Ressourcenmanagement auf Distanz.

    Challenges

    Die Sicherheit der Kundendaten und der gestiegene Bedarf an Hochverfügbarkeit und Leistungsfähigkeit führten WideTech zu Rackspace. Das Unternehmen wollte seine Uptime, seine Verfügbarkeit und seine Sicherheitsparameter für sensible Informationen verbessern, um sich von Wettbewerbern abzuheben.

    Outcome

    Mit der Infrastruktur und dem Support von Rackspace kann WideTech seinen Kunden eine hohe Serververfügbarkeit und einen verbesserten Schutz der Kundendaten gewährleisten.

    How We Helped WideTech

    Solutions

    Managed Hosting

    Products

    Dedicated Servers

    About the Customer

    Das Technologie-Unternehmen WideTech wurde in Bogotá, Kolumbien, gegründet. Sein Kerngeschäft besteht in der Entwicklung von Software für Remote-Ressourcenmanagement. Seit 2009 hat das Software-as-a-Service-Angebot von WideTech seinen Kunden dabei geholfen, einen besseren Überblick über die Frachttransporte zu bekommen. WideTech ist in 18 Ländern in Lateinamerika und Nordamerika vertreten.

    Die Hochverfügbarkeit unserer Server war von grundlegender Bedeutung. Unsere Kunden können sich keine Sekunde Ausfallzeit erlauben. Dieses Unterscheidungsmerkmal mach Rackspace zu unserem wichtigsten Partner.

    Jorge Muñoz, COO, WideTech
    Change your region:

Customer Stories:
WideTech

WideTech

Business

WideTech is a software as a service (SaaS) company that creates value for its customers through business optimizing geolocation solutions and technologies, satellite tracking, remote monitoring and mobile innovation. WideTech products are designed to optimize transport and field logistics operation of vehicles, fleets and remote resource management.

    Challenges

    The security of customer data and increased need for high availability and performance led WideTech to Rackspace. The business was looking to improve uptime, availability and security parameters over sensitive information so that it could be a differentiator for them in the market.

    Outcome

    With Rackspace infrastructure and support, WideTech can guarantee high server availability to their customers and increased security over customer data.

    Solution

    Dedicated Servers

    About the Customer

    WideTech is a technology company founded in Bogotá, Colombia whos core business is to develop software for remote resource management. Their software as a service offer has provided customers visibility over cargo transport vehicle operations since 2009. WideTech has presence in 18 countries across Latin America and North America.

    "The high availability of our servers was fundamental. Our customers cannot afford a single second of downtime. This differentiator makes Rackspace our primary ally."

    Jorge Muñoz, COO, WideTech

    Start the Conversation

    or have a Rackspace specialist contact you

    Not Sure Where to Start?

    Choose your preferred contact method

    Existing Customers

    Login to your account for more support

    Change your region: