Customer Stories: Omaze

Omaze

Business

Omaze ist ein Unternehmen, das einmalige und einzigartige Erlebnisse anbietet und die erzielten Erlöse für wohltätige Zwecke spendet.

Challenges

Omaze ist so schnell gewachsen, dass dem Unternehmen die Flexibilität fehlte, um neue Produkte und Geschäftsmöglichkeiten zu implementieren. Aus diesem Grund musste eine neue Plattform her.

Outcome

Omaze hat jetzt dank Rackspace DevOps einen zuverlässigen, kalkulierbaren und skalierbaren Prozess, der es dem Unternehmen ermöglicht, sich auf die Entwicklung von Produkten und neuen Funktionen zu konzentrieren.

How We Helped Omaze

Solutions

Managed Cloud, Public Cloud, Professional Services, Application Services / DevOps

About the Customer

Ob Sport-Fan, Fashionista oder Tech-Geek – wenn Sie Ihre Lieblingskünstler, Sportler oder Berühmtheiten mal live treffen möchten, macht Omaze mit seinen einmaligen Erlebnissen genau das möglich. Jedes Erlebnis ist dabei mit einem bestimmten sozialen Zweck verknüpft und der Prozess ist ähnlich wie bei einer Charity-Tombola. Omaze sammelt alle Beiträge und ein Zufallsgenerator am Computer entscheidet über den Gewinner. Die Erlöse (d. h. die Spenden abzüglich der Kampagnenkosten und Plattformgebühren) kommen dem entsprechenden sozialen Projekt zu Gute. Die Gewinner und ihre Gäste werden dann ausgeflogen, um das Event ihres Lebens zu erleben. Omaze filmt das Erlebnis und veröffentlicht es für die Community, damit jeder daran teilhaben kann.

Mit Rackspace DevOps konnten wir wirklich viele Probleme lösen, die wir anfangs hatten, obwohl wir dieselben Technologien nutzten. Rackspace DevOps hat die Sache quasi in die Hand genommen und einen zuverlässigen, kalkulierbaren und skalierbaren Prozess entwickelt, um den wir uns nicht kümmern mussten. Das Resultat: Wir hatten mehr Zeit und Ressourcen für die Entwicklung von Produkten und Funktionen – ein echter Gewinn für uns!

David Lieberman
VP of Engineering, Omaze
Change your region:

Customer Stories:
Omaze

Omaze

Business

Omaze is a company that offers once-in-a-lifetime experiences, with the proceeds going to charitable causes.

Challenges

The scale and rate at which Omaze was growing was too fast and the company was lacking in the flexibility necessary to implement new products and business opportunities which required a new custom platform.

Outcome

Omaze now has a reliable, predictable and scalable process using Rackspace DevOps which allows the company to focus on product and feature development.

Solution

OpenStack Public Cloud, Professional Services: DevOps

About the Customer

Whether you’re a sports-nut, fashionista, or tech-geek, and want to spend time with the artists, athletes, and luminaries you admire most there’s a once-in-a-lifetime experience waiting for you at Omaze. Each experience is matched with a specific social cause, and the process works just like a charity raffle. Omaze collects all the entries and selects the winners through a computer generated random selection process, and the proceeds (donations less campaign expenses and platform fees) are delivered to benefit the cause. You and your guest are flown out to live an incredible experience, and Omaze films the experiences and shares them back to the community so everyone can share in what you learned.

"With Rackspace DevOps we really solved a lot of problems that we were having initially, even though we were using these technologies. Rackspace DevOps was able to take over and make a reliable, predictable and scalable process that didn’t require our time, which was more focus on product, and feature development was a huge win for us."

David Lieberman

VP of Engineering, Omaze

Start the Conversation

or have a Rackspace specialist contact you

Not Sure Where to Start?

Choose your preferred contact method

Existing Customers

Login to your account for more support

Change your region: