Team meeting brainstorm at whiteboard

Erfahrungsberichte von Kunden: Internet Fusion

Internet Fusion

Unser Kunde

Internet Fusion verwaltet E-Commerce-Websites aus Nischenbereichen, die Action-Sport-Ausrüstung weltweit führender Marken anbieten. Internet Fusion erstellt eine internationale Internetpräsenz für seine Einzelhandelsmarken, unterstützt von maßgeschneidertem Kundenservice und Warehousing-Lösungen.

Folgende Herausforderungen galt es zu bewältigen

Aufgrund der veralteten IT-Infrastruktur wurde das Wachstum von Internet Fusion eingeschränkt. Angesichts des Wettbewerbs im Online-Einzelhandelsbereich wollte Internet Fusion eine Plattform aufbauen, die seinen internationalen Kunden das schnellste und zuverlässigste Einkaufserlebnis bieten konnte und aus diesem Grund entschied sich das Unternehmen für AWS.

Das haben wir gemeinsam erreicht

Rackspace Fanatical Support® für AWS und Professional Services arbeiteten mit Internet Fusion zusammen, um die Migration auf AWS zu planen und zu verwalten. Der Wechsel umfasste auch die Automatisierung der Implementierung auf Anwendungsebene, um das Unternehmen bei der bedarfsgesteuerten Skalierung ohne manuelles Eingreifen zu unterstützen und gleichzeitig einen zuverlässigen Kundenservice aufrechtzuerhalten.

Die Migration aller Seiten erfolgte in einem Zeitraum von acht Wochen und hat bereits zum Geschäftswert beigetragen, mit einem Rekordumsatz am Black Friday im November 2017.

So haben wir weitergeholfen

Lösungen

Ecommerce Hosting, Managed Cloud, Public Cloud, Migration, Professional Services, Application Services / DevOps, Scalability, Website Hosting

Produkte

Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Die Geschwindigkeit unserer Website hat sich deutlich verbessert und das wirkt sich spürbar auf die Konversionsrate aus, die wir mit unseren Kunden erzielen.

Ian Bristow
Head of Online

Lassen Sie uns über Ihren Bedarf sprechen

Ändern Sie Ihre Region:

Customer Stories: Internet Fusion

Internet Fusion

Business

Internet Fusion manages niche ecommerce websites, providing action sports gear from the world’s leading brands. Internet Fusion builds an international web presence for its retail brands, backed by tailored customer service and warehousing solutions.

Challenges

Internet Fusion’s traditional IT infrastructure design was limiting their ability to grow. Given the competition in the online retail space, Internet Fusion wanted to build a platform that provided the fastest and most reliable shopping experience for their international audience, and that’s why they landed on AWS.

Outcome

Rackspace Fanatical Support® for AWS, and Professional Services, collaborated with Internet Fusion to plan and manage their migration to AWS. The move also involved automating application level deployment to help them scale with demand without manual intervention, whilst maintaining reliable customer service.

Taking place across all its sites in eight weeks, the migration has already driven business value with record Black Friday sales in November 2017.

How We Helped Internet Fusion

Solutions

Ecommerce Hosting, Managed Cloud, Managed Public Cloud, Migration, Professional Services, Professional Services - Application Services / DevOps, Scalability, Website Hosting

Products

Amazon Web Services (AWS)

About the Customer

Internet Fusion boasts 10 international ecommerce websites in its growing portfolio of specialised outdoor clothing and sports equipment. Based in the UK, it owns and operates e-commerce platforms for brands such as Blackleaf and Priory, and most recently Surfdome. Following acquisition of Surfdome, Internet Fusion collaborated with Rackspace to strengthen its IT infrastructure to better cope with future growth and acquisition activity.

I have seen our website speed improve significantly, and that has a real effect on the conversion rate that we get with our customers.

Ian Bristow
Head of Online

Start the Conversation

Change your region: