Customer Stories: Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP)

Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP)

Business

Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP) ist der größte Franchisenehmer von Domino’s außerhalb der USA, mit einem Netzwerk von über 2.000 Niederlassungen in Australien, Neuseeland, Belgien, Frankreich, den Niederlanden, Japan und Deutschland.

Challenges

Migration einer umfassenden, datenintensiven Plattform in eine neue Umgebung, um Echtzeit-Skalierbarkeit und -Verfügbarkeit für das globale digitale Bestellsystem für Speisen sicherzustellen – ein signifikanter E-Commerce-Kanal, der bis zu 70 % des Vertriebs des Unternehmens ausmacht.
 

Outcome

Eine multiregionale Hochleistungsplattform, die mühelos von 2 Servern außerhalb der Spitzenzeiten auf 10 oder mehr skalierbar ist und eine hoch automatisierte Lösung mit größerer Verfügbarkeit und ein reibungsloses Endbenutzer-Erlebnis bietet.

Read the Case Study

How We Helped Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP)

Solutions

Ecommerce Hosting, Public Cloud, Performance, Scalability, Uptime, Professional Services

About the Customer

Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP) ist die größte Pizza-Kette in Australien und Neuseeland und verfügt über die Master-Franchise-Rechte an der Domino’s-Marke in Australien, Neuseeland, Belgien, Frankreich, den Niederlanden, Japan und Deutschland, mit 2.000 Standorten. Der Schwerpunkt des Unternehmens sind die Kunden. Durch hochwertige Speisen, marktführenden Service und kontinuierliche technologische Fortschritte und Innovationen übersteigen die Ergebnisse von Domino’s die Erwartungen bei Weitem.

Die Kunden von DMP haben oberste Priorität; darum arbeitet das Unternehmen ständig daran, den Bestellvorgang weiter zu optimieren und testet ihn immer wieder, um sicherzustellen, dass er so rund wie möglich läuft.

Lebensmittel stehen im Mittelpunkt unseres Unternehmens und unser digitaler Bestellprozess für Speisen ist für uns entscheidend. Wir haben uns für Rackspace als Cloud-Hosting-Partner zur Migration einer bestehenden umfassenden Datenplattform in eine neue Umgebung in mehreren Regionen entschieden, bei der Rackspace mit unseren Engineers zusammenarbeitet. An bestimmten Tagen, zu bestimmten Zeiten und während bestimmter Veranstaltungen steigt die Nachfrage nach unseren Angeboten enorm, daher müssen wir digital antworten und ständig für unsere Kunden erreichbar sein. Über das globale Netzwerk von Rackspace haben wir zu jeder Tageszeit Zugang zu Experten zum Thema.

Don Meij, Group CEO and managing Director
Change your region:

Customer Stories:
Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP)

Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP)

Business

Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP) is Domino’s largest franchisee outside of the USA with a network of over 2,000 stores in Australia, New Zealand, Belgium, France, The Netherlands, Japan and Germany.

Challenges

To migrate a heavy, data rich platform to a new environment to ensure real time scalability and availability for their global digital food ordering system, a significant ecommerce channel which represents up to 70% of their sales.
 

Outcome

A multi region, high-performance platform that scales from 2 servers at non-peak periods, up to 10+ effortlessly, providing a highly automated solution with greater availability and a smoother end-user experience.

Read the Case Study

Solution

Rackspace Fanatical Support for Microsoft Azure

About the Customer

Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DMP) is the largest pizza chain in Australia and New Zealand and holds the master franchise rights to the Domino’s brand across ANZ, Belgium, France, The Netherlands, Japan and Germany, representing 2,000 stores. The Company’s focus on customers, through high-quality meals, market-leading customer service and continuous technology enhancements and innovation, has seen Domino’s results significantly surpass expectations.

DMP’s customers are first priority; with continuous work on streamlining the order experience, and ceaselessly conducting testing to ensure this is as smooth as possible.

“Food is at the heart of our business and our digital food ordering process is instrumental to us. We chose Rackspace as our cloud hosting partner to work with our own engineers to migrate an existing heavy data platform to a new environment across multiple regions. We experience spikes in demand for our meals on certain days, at particular times and during certain events, so we need to respond digitally and be continually available to our customers. Rackspace’s global network allows us access subject matter experts whatever the time of day.”

Don Meij, Group CEO and managing Director

Start the Conversation

or have a Rackspace specialist contact you

Not Sure Where to Start?

Choose your preferred contact method

Existing Customers

Login to your account for more support

Change your region: