Erfahrungsberichte von Kunden: Dafiti

Dafiti

Business

Das brasilianische Online-Modehaus Dafiti wurde 2011 gegründet. Es vertreibt Kleidung, Schuhe und Accessoires. Versand und Retouren sind kostenlos. 2012 expandierte Dafiti in seinen zweitgrößten Markt, Mexiko.

Challenges

Dafiti Mexiko braucht eine sichere und robuste Hostingplattform für den reibungslosen Onlinebetrieb. Der Erfolg des Unternehmens hängt davon ab, dass seine Webseiten auf Rechnern und mobilen Geräten schnell geladen werden und optimal funktionieren, denn ansonsten besteht das Risiko der Abwanderung frustrierter Kunden zur Konkurrenz.

Outcome

Das Hosting von Rackspace liefert Dafiti Mexiko die Geschwindigkeit, Stabilität und Sicherheit, die ein führendes Online-Handelsunternehmen erfordert.

How We Helped Dafiti

Solutions

Managed Hosting, Managed Cloud, Public Cloud, Private Cloud, Hybrid Cloud, Multi-Cloud

Products

Dedicated Servers

About the Customer

Dafiti wurde 2011 mit Unterstützung der deutschen Start-up-Schmiede Rocket Internet gegründet und hat mittlerweile Niederlassungen in fünf weiteren Ländern Südamerikas. 2012 expandierte Dafiti nach Mexiko, seinen zweitgrößten Markt. Es erfreute sich schon bald enormer Kundenzahlen und gehört nun in Mexiko zu den führenden Online-Modehändlern. Das Unternehmen hat eine vielfältige Produktpalette im Angebot, zu der neben Kleidung, Schuhen und Accessoires auch Kosmetikartikel gehören. Es wirbt mit einem schnellen, kostenlosen Versand und kostenlosen Retouren für Kunden in Brasilien, Mexiko, Argentinien, Chile und Kolumbien.

Wir sind seit fast drei Jahren Kunde von Rackspace. Wir sind mit Rackspace als Anbieter sehr zufrieden und glauben auch, dass Rackspace in der Lage ist, das von uns angestrebte kontinuierliche Wachstum zu unterstützen.

David Geisen
Mitgründer und CEO, Dafiti Mexiko
Change your region:

Customer Stories:
Dafiti

Dafiti

Business

Founded in Brazil in 2011, Dafiti is a leading online fashion store, delivering apparel, shoes, accessories and more, with fast, free shipping and no-cost returns, with the company expanding to their second largest market in 2012, Dafiti Mexico.

Challenges

Dafiti Mexico needs a secure, stable hosting platform to keep their online business running smoothly, and the company’s bottom line hinges on rapid load times – if their site doesn’t load quickly and perform optimally on both web and mobile platforms, they risk losing frustrated customers to the competition.

Outcome

By hosting with Rackspace, Dafiti Mexico has maintained the speed, stability and security required to be a leader in the ecommerce industry.

Read the Case Study

Solutions

Managed Hosting, Dedicated Servers, Hybrid Cloud

About the Customer

Dafiti was founded in Brazil in 2011, backed by the German-based startup incubator Rocket Internet, and has since established branches in five other Latin American countries. Dafiti first began operating in Mexico, their second largest market, in 2012 and quickly captured a huge volume of Mexican consumers to become one of the country’s leading online fashion stores. They offer a diverse portfolio of products from apparel, shoes, and accessories to beauty products, promising free shipping, fast delivery times, and no-cost returns to shoppers located anywhere in Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, and Colombia.

"We’ve been with Rackspace for almost three years. We’re really happy with Rackspace as a provider, and we think that Rackspace can support the continued growth that our company expects to achieve."

David Geisen

Co-Founder & CEO, Dafiti Mexico

Start the Conversation

Change your region: