Share Search Results

 Share Search Results: 

Account Administrators and Search Administrators may share search results with other users (learn about permission levels).  These search results can be shared during a newly created search (Option 1) or a search that was already created and saved (Option 2).

Option 1:  To share results of a new search that you plan to create:

1.  There are three dashboards for top-level administrators:  Search, Admin andAdmin User.  Go to the Search dashboard by clicking on the Search link, located in the upper right corner of the screen.  
If you do not see the Search link on the top right, then you are already on the Search dashboard.  
2.  Click Start new search button – located on top of yellow rectangular background.    

3.  Fill out the search criteria as desired and under Optional, click on Permissions.  You will see the permission settings of your user(s) slide down for viewing (see image below).    

4:  To share search results with a user, click on the check box under Access next to the user with whom you would like to share results. 

5.  You may then choose either or both of the following options based on your preferences:

  • Allow Change Scope – User may edit the scope of the shared search result.

 

  • Export – Provide user ability to export the shared search result. 
  •  Click Save and display results button or Save and return to listbutton.  

 

Option 2:  To share results of a search that you already performed and saved:

1.  There are three dashboards for top-level administrators:  Search, Admin andAdmin User.  Go to the Search dashboard by clicking on the Search link, located in the upper right corner of the screen.  
If you do not see the Search link on the top right, then you are already on the Search dashboard.

2.  Click on the SEARCH tab.  
3.  Click the Edit link next to the search result you would like to share.  UnderOptional, click Permissions.  You will see the permission settings of your user(s) slide down for viewing (see image below).   

4.  To share search results with a user, click on the check box under Access next to the user you would like to share results with. 

5.  You may then choose either or both of the following options based on your preferences:

  • Allow Change Scope – User may edit the scope of the shared search result. 
  • Export – Provide user ability to export the shared search result. 

6.  Click Save and display results button or Save and return to list button.