A Fanatical Experience Starts With Fanatical Leaders

John McCabe, Chief Relationship Officer

John McCabe

Chief Relationship Officer

Als Chief Relationship Officer bei Rackspace Technology ist John McCabe für die Beziehungen zu unseren strategischen Partnern und Kooperationspartnern sowie zu unseren Kunden in unserem gesamten Portfolio verantwortlich.

John arbeitet schon lange in leitenden Positionen und hat über dreißig Jahre Erfahrung im IT-Bereich. Er hatte zahlreiche Führungs-, Vertriebs- und Kundenmanagementstellen inne und unterstützte Kunden in einer Vielzahl von Branchen. Als Befürworter unserer Fanatical-Experience-Kultur steht für ihn der Kunde im Mittelpunkt. 

Bevor John zu uns kam, war er Senior Vice President of Corporate Development bei NTT Data Services. In dieser Funktion trug John Verantwortung für die Leitung neu erworbener Unternehmen, den Aufbau der Markteinführung und das geschäftliche Wachstum. Als Ländermanager leitete er außerdem das Unternehmen NTT Data in Kanada, wobei er sich auf den Bereich Wachstum konzentrierte. 

Zuvor war John als General Manager und Vizepräsident für Nord- und Südamerika für den Public Sector von DXC tätig und unterstützte dabei Kunden bei der Durchführung schneller Veränderungen, der Bewältigung von Innovationsherausforderungen und der erfolgreichen Nutzung mehrerer Veränderungszyklen. Er fungierte auch als Vizepräsident und Chief Revenue Officer für die Bereiche Health & Life Sciences (HLS) und den kanadischen Public Sector von DXC.

Davor war John als Vizepräsident für US Commercial Healthcare in der HLS-Branche innerhalb von HPE Enterprise Services sowie als General Manager für HPE Enterprise Services, East Region Health & Human Services tätig.

Im Laufe seiner Karriere verkaufte John einen Gesamtvertragswert von über 5 Milliarden, leitete große Vertriebsunternehmen und verwaltete Gewinn- und Verlustrechnungen im Wert von 2 Milliarden US-Dollar. John absolvierte seinen Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketingkommunikation am Iona College in New Rochelle, New York.  

Er ist leidenschaftlicher Sportler und trainiert in seinem Heimatstaat New York eine Mädchen-Basketballmannschaft. Mit sechs Brüdern und fünf Kindern spielt die Familie eine wichtige Rolle in seinem Leben.

You are using an outdated browser and are receiving a degraded experience. Please switch to the latest version of Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome. [Dismiss]

A Fanatical Experience Starts With Fanatical Leaders

John McCabe, SVP & GM Americas Region

John McCabe

SVP & GM Americas Region

John McCabe is SVP & GM for the Americas region for Rackspace Technology. Prior to that he served as our Chief Relationship Officer. John is focused on delivering profitable revenue growth and Fanatical Experience™ to customers while continuing the tradition of Rackspace Technology being best place to work for all locations throughout the Americas region.

John is a seasoned business leader, with more than thirty years of IT experience. He has held numerous leadership, sales and account management positions, supporting customers across a diverse range of verticals. He is committed to putting the customer first, and is an advocate of our Fanatical Experience culture. 

John joined us from NTT Data Services, where he was Senior Vice President of Corporate Development. In this role, John was accountable for running newly acquired companies, setting up go-to-market operations and growing the business. He also led NTTs Data business in Canada as a country manager focused on growth. 

Prior to this, John was GM & VP, Americas for the DXC Public Sector business, helping clients accelerate change, meet the challenges of innovation, and thrive through multiple change cycles. He also served as VP and Chief Revenue Officer for DXC’s Health & Life Sciences (HLS) and Canadian Public Sector segments.

Before that, John served as VP, US Commercial Healthcare for the HLS Industry within HPE Enterprise Services as well as General Manager for HPE Enterprise Services, East Region Health & Human Services business.

Across his career John has sold over 5 billion dollars in total contract value, has run large sales organisations and managed a $2B P&L. John received his Bachelor of Business Administration degree in marketing communications from Iona College in New Rochelle, New York.  

John is passionate about sports and coaches a girls youth basketball team in his home state of New York. With six brothers and five children, John shares great pleasure with his family who plays a big part of his life!

You are using an outdated browser and are receiving a degraded experience. Please switch to the latest version of Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome. [Dismiss]