What happens to my data when I delete a Cloud Block Storage volume?


For your security, the used portions of the physical disk are overwritten with zeroes before the deleted volume's disk space is reallocated to the shared pool of disk resources. At this point, your data cannot be recovered and is not visible to other customers.



Was this content helpful?




© 2015 Rackspace US, Inc.

Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License


See license specifics and DISCLAIMER