What happens if I delete an Auto Scale server through Nova or through the Cloud Control Panel?


Auto Scale currently does not track what happens to servers outside of the Auto Scale system. If a server is deleted outside of the system, Auto Scale considers that the server still exists. If you then try to delete the server through Auto Scale (for example, by scaling down), however, no problems should occur. A task for identifying and reacting to servers that have been deleted outside of Auto Scale is in the development backlog.



Was this content helpful?




© 2011-2013 Rackspace US, Inc.

Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License


See license specifics and DISCLAIMER