How many zones can Rackspace monitor my resource from?

There are six monitoring zones:

  • Blacksburg (IAD)
  • Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW)
  • Chicago (ORD)
  • London (LON)
  • Hong Kong (HKG)
  • Sydney (SYD)

Using multiple monitoring zones eliminates the need for maintenance and upgrade downtime, as well as ensures your monitoring services remain uninterrupted even in the event of a datacenter failure. You can find an up-to-date list of monitoring zones in the Rackspace Cloud Monitoring Developer Guide.

© 2015 Rackspace US, Inc.

Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License

See license specifics and DISCLAIMER