How does Cloud Block Storage keep my data from potentially becoming visible when the hard drive space I used is returned to the general pool?


The Cloud Block Storage system overwrites the used portions of the disk with zeros prior to that resource getting returned to the pool that is available for use by other Cloud Block Storage customers.



Was this content helpful?




© 2011-2013 Rackspace US, Inc.

Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License


See license specifics and DISCLAIMER