What does it mean when my domain name is "locked"?
A "locked" domain cannot be transferred to a new registrar. Your current registrar may offer "transfer lock" or a similar service as a security measure to prevent unauthorized transfer of your domain name. If this feature is activated, you will need to log on to your account with your current registrar and turn this feature off before you can transfer your domain name.
Carry on the conversation in the Rackspace Community.
© 2015 Rackspace US, Inc.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License
See license specifics and DISCLAIMER