Important: The System Actions are for users who are familiar with Rackspace Cloud Backup. Users with Managed Cloud Accounts may want to contact their Account Manager before performing any of the following actions.
You may do several actions with your System. This page describes them.
You can access the System Actions drop-down menu in two ways: 1) from the gear widget next to the System name on the Systems List; and 2) from the "Actions" button on the System Details Screen. This menu is not that on the Single Backup screens.
The System Actions drop-down menu offers the following actions:
Clicking Create Backup from the System Actions menu is the same as clicking Create Backup on the System screen. See Create a Backup in this guide for complete instructions.
Clicking Restore Backup from the System Actions menu is the same as clicking Restore Backup from the Single Backup Action menu. See Restore Backup in this guide for complete instructions.
You may encrypt your Backups with AES-256 encryption. The key or passphrase you create will be known only to you. If you lose or forget your passphrase, you will not be able to recover your backups.
Let's state that again:
Also, once you turn on Encryption, you cannot turn it off. You can only change your passphrase. This is a security measure. If anyone ever gained access to your account, they would not be able to access your backups without your passphrase.
You may confirm by that you have enabled Encryption by clicking Encrypt... from the System Actions drop-down. On the Backup Encryption screen, your System name will have the Encrypted flag next to it. Also, your Encrypted Backups will display "This is an encrypted backup," on the Single Backup Details screen.
You may change your passphrase for Encryption:
Cleanup Vault allows you to manually kick off a cleanup at any time, even if you have an automatic backup scheduled. This frees up unused space in your Cloud Files account, where you Backups are stored.
When you Disable a System, you prevent all future backups from running. You can re-enable the system at any time--Select Enable System from the System Actions drop-down--and no data will be deleted.
Delete System - this option will permanently delete all backups and any data associated with this system. A confirmation prompt will require you to verify that this is your intention.
© 2011-2013 Rackspace US, Inc.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License