Purging the Sent Folder

Filed in by Pat Matthews | February 10, 2006 8:27 pm

After a decent amount of customer feedback, we decided to eliminate the ability to purge the sent folder in webmail (purging allows you to delete all emails within a folder with the click of a button as opposed to deleting all emails manually). We debated this for a long time internally and I think we made the right move in getting rid of it. Now you can only purge Spam and Trash. Perhaps one day we’ll bring back the ability to purge other folders—we’ll probably give you the choice inside of Account Options. I imagine that instead of a button though, you’ll be able to right-click and purge. Right clicking capabilities are right around the corner. No pun intended.

Source URL: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/purging_the_sent_folder/