Is the Cloud Ready for Enterprises?

Filed in by Cara Nichols | May 17, 2010 10:16 am

There’s a ton of buzz around cloud computing – especially because of its resource and budget efficiencies – but most of that buzz seems to center on SMBs and developers. So where does that leave enterprise businesses? At Rackspace we often see that enterprises are excited about the cloud’s potential and its benefits, but they’re unsure about whether it’s ready for enterprise-level mission-critical hosting.

To help put the enterprise mind at ease, we’re holding a webinar to talk about these concerns. The webinar takes place this Wednesday, May 19, so be sure to register now for:

“Building Confidence in the Enterprise Cloud”

Topics include:

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

9am PT, 11am CST, 12pm EST

Don’t sit on the sidelines thinking that the cloud is only for SMBs. Learn how today’s enterprises can take advantage of this exciting technology.

Source URL: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/is-the-cloud-ready-for-enterprises/