A Day In The Life: Racksburg [Video]

Filed in Racker Culture by Andrew Hickey | October 4, 2013 9:00 am

Like all Rackspace locations, our Blacksburg, Va. location (affectionately called “Racksburg”) has a very distinct energy. It has its own unique culture.

Originally the home of Webmail.us, then Mailtrust, Racksburg houses Rackspace Email and Apps. The dev-heavy office is nestled across the street from Virginia Tech’s campus.

In the latest installment of his “Day In The Life” video series, Rackspace producer and video storyteller Dave Sims gives you a glimpse of how Rackers (and some of their dogs) see Racksburg. The video was shot and edited on Wednesday, October 2.

Check out more of Dave’s “Day In The Life” videos:

Endnotes:
  1. A Day In The Life: RackerPalooza: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/a-day-in-the-life-rackerpalooza-video/
  2. Another Fanatical Friday: A Day In The Life: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/video-another-fanatical-friday-a-day-in-the-life/
  3. A Day In The Life: Work Differently: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/a-day-in-the-life-work-differently/
  4. A Day In The Life: Rackspace UK: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/a-day-in-the-life-rackspace-uk/
  5. A Day In The Life: Rackspace At (Open) Cloud Expo: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/a-day-in-the-life-rackspace-at-open-cloud-expo/
  6. The Open Cloud Company: A Day In The Life: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/the-open-cloud-company-a-day-in-the-life-video/
  7. Open Compute Summit 2012: A Day In The Life: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/open-compute-summit-2012-a-day-in-the-life-video/
  8. The Rackspace Open Cloud: A Day In The Life: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/the-rackspace-open-cloud-a-day-in-the-life-video/
  9. Startups, Rookies And More: A Look At A Day At Rackspace: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/startups-rookies-and-more-a-look-at-a-day-at-rackspace-video/
  10. Day In The Life – Friday At The Rack: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/day-in-the-life-rackspace-friday/

Source URL: http://www.rackspace.com/blog/a-day-in-the-life-racksburg-video/